Feedback - Why I can't go ahead with purchase

• Hi all,

I'm a developer/designer and was planning on using VideoScribe to convey product concepts in the form of a video(s) to my fellow team members. Conveying those types of concepts, of course, require more "slides" and transitions than what I would expect from your normal user videos.

Here is a list of features I would love to see in a future version.

1) Selection of multiple slides to set shared properties in one go.
    2) Grouping of slides, that can be moved and managed as a single entity.
    3) Merging of slides, e.g. merging boxed text becoming a single slide.
    4) Naming of slides, hard to morph when you can't find the source slide to morph from.
    5) Slides previews showing exactly as on the canvas.
    6) Direct drawing. I have a wacom and would love to draw on the canvas without having to go the whole Inkscape route. Even drawing arrows would be faster and easier than using the image library.(Some might even prefer a more unique look)
    7) Oh, the rotation tool mechanism, really hard to use... Don't think it can be any more user unfriendly.

But, you guys have a really great product, it's just not there for me yet.

Thanks for reading.

1 person likes this idea
  • Hi, I'm a user too.

2) good news/bad news: you can multi-select elements in the timeline or on the canvas and move them around the canvas as a unit using the mouse or arrow keys. I think multi select is ctrl+click on PC and maybe cmd+click on mac. Normally you can also move multiple thumbnails in the timeline to a different place in the timeline. However I think this functionality is broken in the current version. At least it was when I last tried it. Scaling multiple selected items is no good as they each scale from their center point and at different rates.