Monetizing a video on Youtube. I only use the free trial. Video will be made by someone else.

• Hello,

I am a teacher and have a channel with learning content and I would like to use Videoscribe for some vocabulary learning videos. I will be paying someone on Fiverr.com to make Videoscribe videos for my Youtube channel.  This person says he has a bought Videoscribe license so he doesn't have a watermark. I cannot however prove that myself because he is not physically present at my location. He will make the video for me, I will pay it and I will post it on my channel. My Youtube channel is still small but I would like eventually to monetize it if I have enough subscribers and make money with the views and ads.

Is benefiting from this video in a commercial way (monetizing it and using it as content marketing  for my classes in Youtube) allowed? Do I need to purchase anything myself? I only tried the trial free version of Videoscribe but I didn't buy anything or get a subscription because I do not have time to make these videos myself, so I prefer to pay someone.

Is using Videoscribe icons and images also allowed for this purpose? Can I add my logo in some parts of the video or that is not allowed?

Thank you very much,

• See the support article - Make Money from Scribes for full details on what you can and cannot do with your scribes. 

If you need more specific support, raise a ticket with the support team.

• Hello Hayley,

Thank you for your answer. I see that I am allowed with the trial version to upload on Youtube and to monetize, and this is allowed also when the trial period ends. The videos in this case would have a watermark. However, I am not gonna make the videos my self with my free trial license.